The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) sets standards for the learning, development and care of your child from birth to 5 years old.
All schools and Ofsted-registered early years providers must follow the EYFS, including childminders, preschools, nurseries and school reception classes.
Areas of learning
Your child will mostly be taught through games and play.
The areas of learning are:
– communication and language
– physical development
– personal, social and emotional development
– literacy
– mathematics
– understanding the world
– expressive arts and design

The EYFS Framework came into force on 3rd April 2017.